Hide Dressing Area at Cunnack's Tanyard, Helston, about 1880-1890
|Place||St Johns, Helston Cornwall United Kingdom|
|Date||1880 — 1890. about|
|Keywords||Trades and Professions Tannery Helston St Johns|
|Copyright||© Helston Museum|
Messrs Cunnack's Tanyard hide dressing area at the Beam House, St Johns, Helston, about 1880-1890. Shows four male employees at work, together with a well dressed gentleman who is perhaps the owner or supervisor. The building was demolished in 1968 when the County Council altered the Helston to Penzance road, making a new road to Sithney Common Hill.