Porkellis Wesleyan Chapel, about 1910
Porkellis Wesleyan Chapel, about 1910. The chapel was built in 1866 by villagers using stone from the winding engine house of Wheal Enys Mine which closed in 1859.
Helston and St Keverne Young Farmers Tug o' War Team, Porkellis, July 1977
The Helston and St Keverne Young Farmers team at the annual Porkellis Football Club tug o' war competition in July 1977. Competing against teams from Mawgan, Camborne, Porkellis, the Helston and St Keverne team won for the second year running. This is a press photograph published in the Helston Packet on 8th July 1977.