Entrance to Harmony House, St Johns, Helston, 1960s
|Place||Penzance Road, St Johns, Sithney Cornwall United Kingdom|
|Date||1960 — 1968. about|
|Keywords||Sithney St Johns Helston|
|Copyright||Image Courtesy of Helston Museum|
The entrance to Harmony House (on the left) and the old mill (centre left), located in the St Johns area of Helston on Penzance Road at the bottom of Sithney Common Hill. This photograph was taken in the 1960s before many buildings in St Johns were demolished as part of a road widening and regeneration project. The project was first considered in 1955 and completed in 1968/1969. Part of the Jack Stephens collection of local photographs.