Godolphin Cross

Click the image to enlarge

Godolphin Arms, Godolphin Cross, about 1910

Date1910. about
KeywordsGodolphin Cross
PhotographerArgall & Co
Copyright© Helston Museum

An Argall's Series postcard of the Godolphin Arms, Godolphin Cross, circa 1910. The Godolphin Arms was built around 1830 by a local mine captain from Trenear Farm. It was previously known as the Trelawney Arms and the Wellington before finally becoming the Godolphin Arms when the pub of the same name at Trewithen, Great Work closed in the early 1900s.