Godolphin Arms, Godolphin Cross, about 1910
|Photographer||Argall & Co|
|Copyright||© Helston Museum|
An Argall's Series postcard of the Godolphin Arms, Godolphin Cross, circa 1910. The Godolphin Arms was built around 1830 by a local mine captain from Trenear Farm. It was previously known as the Trelawney Arms and the Wellington before finally becoming the Godolphin Arms when the pub of the same name at Trewithen, Great Work closed in the early 1900s.