Workers at Cunnack's Tanyard, Helston, 1882
|Place||St Johns, Helston Cornwall United Kingdom|
|Keywords||Helston Trades and Professions Tannery St Johns|
|Copyright||© Helston Museum|
The staff of Messrs Cunnack's Tanyard, St Johns, Helston, dressing hides at the Beam House. Taken on 23rd October 1882, the men are holding the tools of their trade. The Beam House was demolished in 1968 when the County Council altered the Helston to Penzance road, making a new road to Sithney Common Hill.